Teacher Discounts @ Craft Stores

I’m always asking stores if they supply a teacher/educator and/or firefighter discounts. Hey- I figure if we work as hard as we do, we need a little bit of a break, especially when it comes to classroom supplies and crafting.

I have met so many teachers that have no idea that this concept exists after Teacher Appreciation Week.

So here is a quick rundown (I’m leaving WalMart OFF this list)

JoAnn Fabrics

15% Educator Discount. Must have your teacher ID/Teacher card from JoAnn’s

Hobby Lobby

No teacher discount 😦 but don’t forget your 40% off one-item coupon

Michael’s

15% off Teacher Discount when you present your ID or teaching certification. I use the SBEC Teacher lookup and show them on my phone. Usually, I get no issues.

 

Leave a Reply

